top of page
  • Writer's pictureSween

Haggard Concert



On July 5, 2019 I attended a Ben and Noel Haggard concert. My boyfriend's parents surprised me with the tickets the weekend I came down for the Fourth. On the way, we stopped at an old fashioned restaurant named Duke’s in Christiansburg. You have to honk the horn and they come out to wait on you. Once we arrived at the venue, their was free parking across the street. The concert was located at Elmwood Park. Elmwood Country night hosted Adam Rutledge as the opener and Ben and Noel Haggard as the main act. All ticket proceeds and sales inside the concert went back into the community to help people with mental illness.


Other events at the concert included a section for games. There was two cornhole boards set up ready to play. If you brought little kids, there was a spot filled with children playing on giant connect four yard games. When you first walked in the gates, there was a free ice cream bus for listeners to cool off. Elmwood Park also had a BBQ, and a bar concessions located in the back of the park.



During the concert, I went up towards the stage and posted a photo of the band on my main instagram account (@elizzsweety) and tagged Ben Haggard in it. Later that night, I got a notification that Ben put my post on his story. It was a relaxing night with Dillon and his parents.



XOXO,

Sween

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page