top of page
  • Writer's pictureSween

My Top 5 Things for an Internship

Updated: Aug 27, 2019

Hey sunshine!

The first thing I like at my internship is a watch. At some internships and jobs, employees are not allowed to be on their phones. It's amazing to see how people act without their phones. I find that we take simple things such as checking the time for granted. Having a watch, can help you get through your day.

Bracelet : Cartier

Watch: Target

Ring: JC Penney

Secondly, I have to have something in the morning to wake me up. Pictured above, is a classic chai latte with french vanilla added into it. (and light ice) I'm not into a lot of coffee; however, this wakes me up easily. I mix it at night and keep it in the refrigerator. I find that the coldness of the drink plays a factor in how great it is.

Cup: gifted

In some internships, you are working directly with clients. In any job or internship you have fellow peers. Would you appreciate it if somebody working with you had bad breath? Imagine going to lunch and clocking back in and having a stinky breath. You have to be careful if you chew gum a lot. If you smack or chew out loud, I recommend that you chew it for a minute or two and then throw it away.

Extra Gum: any grocery store

Having an alarm clock in the morning in crucial. During college, my classes were later in the day. Not being able to sleep in like I normally did, was a struggle at first. Just remember to set your alarm sunshine.

Alarm clocks on Apple iPhones

Some form of lip balm is vital for me. I always have to have something on my lips. Pictured above are some of the ones I reach for.

Chapstick Pink Lemonade: Walmart

Loreal Paris 423 Perpetual Peach: Walmart

Equate Cherry Lip Balm: Walmart (comes in a pack of two)


If you have any questions let me know.

If you have any other things you like to have with you at your internship or job comment below.

Talk to you soon sunshine.


Xoxo

Sween

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page