top of page
  • Writer's pictureSween

September Favorites


Hey sunshine! August and September was crazy!!! My internship ended, I moved back to Blacksburg, started a new job, and senior year started! Time is literally flying. Below is a mix of my August and September favorites. Most of these are from September, but a couple songs are from August!



Songs:

She’d Say by Andy Grammar:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MALzZRxr94g

The Daughters by Little Big Town:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPfHdJyd_IE

If I had to pick an all time favorite song of these past two months, it definitely would be this song. Everyday that I use Spotify, I listen to this song at least once. If you want to follow me on Spotify my username is @elizzsweety85

Die from a Broken Heart by Maddie & Tae: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xbaoi-lifOM



Hair Care: Aquis 01 Water Defense Pre-Wash I received for free from Influenster. Ever since receiving it, I genuinely see a difference in my hair. I spray this before washing my hair. I have noticed a difference in dandruff and how genuinely how healthy my hair looks.


TV Show: Jane the Virgin and New Girl

Jane the Virgin and New Girl are shows I needed to catch up on. Below I added trailers to the seasons I watched. The last season of both is definitely what I have been binge watching all month!



Teeth Product: Walmart whitening strips. These whitening strips haven't made my teeth sensitive. They are less than $20. They remind me of the Crest Whitening Strips. It takes thirty minutes and is really easy to use!













Favorite OOTD: I really liked my cow shirt this past month. I always seemed to be reaching for it. To the left, is a picture I took for my Instagram a little while back. It's from American Appeal; however, I couldn't find a link.


Favorite Class: Most of you guys know that I am in my last year at Virginia Tech! My favorite class I'm currently in is my Marketing Communications class. In this class, we have a client that we are running data for. We have class in a huge lecture hall; however, our whole class only fills the first three rows. I currently have a 100% in the class; however, she hasn’t graded two or three things, so we’ll see. Lol.



Shoes: I recently went to Walmart with my best friend Josh. The line was long and Josh saw snacks. As I was following Josh, I saw that they had a clearance section at the front that normally isn’t there. I found these scandals there. They were $2.50 a piece and are super comfy. I normally fit a size 8, but they didn’t have that. All the scandals were a wide. Naturally they didn’t have a size 8, so I thought I would try on a 7w. Believe it or not, they fit! I tried to find a link online, but I couldn’t find it. Sorry guys! :( If you follow my Instagram I have a photo of me in my cheetah ones too.



XOXO,

Sween



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page